SOCIAL SECURITY UPDATE: Still unsecure as ever, last Thrusday the Senate voted to continue to be idiots. Like a Rummy-style campaign, the world greeted the vote tally with shock and awe.

Okay, more like an exasperated yawn lacking meaningful reaction.

The amendment, if it had come to fruition, would have required Congress to spend Social Security funds only on Social Security. Again, shock and awe.

The vote was 46-53. For your peace of mind and viewing enjoyment, please feel free to bring hellfire and scorn upon the following dissenters of the DeMint-Crapo amendment:

AR Senator Blanche Lincoln Democrat (501) 375-2993 No
AR Senator Mark Pryor Democrat (501) 324-6336 No
CA Senator Barbara Boxer Democrat (916) 448-2787 No
CA Senator Dianne Feinstein Democrat (310) 914-7300 No
CO Senator Ken Salazar Democrat (303) 455-7600 No
CT Senator Christopher Dodd Democrat (860) 258-6940 No
CT Senator Joseph Lieberman Democrat (860) 549-8463 No
DE Senator Joseph Biden Democrat (302) 573-6345 No
DE Senator Tom Carper Democrat (302) 674-3308 No
FL Senator Bill Nelson Democrat (850) 942-8415 No
HI Senator Daniel Akaka Democrat (808) 522-8970 No
HI Senator Daniel Inouye Democrat (808) 541-2542 No
IA Senator Tom Harkin Democrat (515) 284-4574 No
IL Senator Richard Durbin Democrat (217) 492-4062 No
IL Senator Barack Obama Democrat (312) 886-3506 No
IN Senator Evan Bayh Democrat (317) 554-0750 No
IN Senator Richard Lugar Republican (317) 226-5555 No
LA Senator Mary Landrieu Democrat (225) 389-0395 No
MA Senator Edward Kennedy Democrat (617) 565-3170 No
MA Senator John Kerry Democrat (617) 565-8519 No
MD Senator Barbara Mikulski Democrat (410) 263-1805 No
MD Senator Paul Sarbanes Democrat (410) 962-4436 No
ME Senator Susan Collins Republican (207) 622-8414 No
ME Senator Olympia Snowe Republican (207) 622-8292 No

MI Senator Carl Levin Democrat (313) 226-6020 No
MI Senator Deborah Stabenow Democrat (517) 203-1760 No
MN Senator Mark Dayton Democrat (612) 727-5220 No
MO Senator James Talent Republican (573) 636-1070 No
MT Sen. Max Baucus Democrat (406) 449-5480 No
MT Sen. Conrad Burns Republican (406) 449-5401 No
ND Sen. Kent Conrad Democrat (701) 258-4648 No
ND Sen. Byron Dorgan Democrat (701) 250-4618 No
NE Sen. Ben Nelson Democrat (402) 441-4600 No
NJ Sen. Frank Lautenberg Democrat (973) 639-8700 No
NJ Sen. Robert Menendez Democrat (202) 224-4744 No
NM Sen. Jeff Bingaman Democrat (505) 988-6647 No
NM Sen. Pete Domenici Republican (505) 988-6511 No
NV Sen. Harry Reid Democrat (775) 882-7343 No
NY Sen. Hillary Clinton Democrat (518) 431-0120 No
NY Sen. Charles Schumer Democrat (518) 431-4070 No
OR Sen. Gordon Smith Republican (503) 326-3386 No
OR Sen. Ron Wyden Democrat (503) 589-4555 No
RI Sen. Lincoln Chafee Republican (401) 453-5294 No
RI Sen. Jack Reed Democrat (401) 528-5200 No
SD Sen. Tim Johnson Democrat (605) 332-8896 No
VT Sen. James Jeffords Independent (802) 223-5273 No
VT Sen. Patrick Leahy Democrat (802) 229-0569 No
WA Sen. Maria Cantwell Democrat (206) 220-6400 No
WA Sen. Patty Murray Democrat (206) 553-5545 No
WI Sen. Russell Feingold Democrat (414) 276-7282 No
WI Sen. Herb Kohl Democrat (608) 264-5338 No
WV Sen. Robert Byrd Democrat (304) 342-5855 No
WV Sen. John Rockefeller Democrat (304) 347-5372 No

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Click Here  View My Public Stats on MyBlogLog.com Subscribe in NewsGator Online Subscribe with Bloglines This site is certified 78% GOOD by the Gematriculator